MOKESYS® AIR IN THE COMBUSTION CHAMBER

THE NEW GENERATION OF REAR – VENTILATED TUBE WALL PROTECTION SYSTEMS IS PREVAILING

Mokesa AG has intensively dealt with the further development of their Mokesys® refractory products over the past few years, and has registered several promising ideas for an international patent. After long test phases and successful introduction in real operation, the new generation of our rear-ventilated refractory systems in particular, have delivered excellent results.

QUICK ASSEMLY – RELIABLE PROTECTION – EFFICIENT ENERGY RECOVERY

The new Mokesys® Air can be used in all boiler sections, right down to the main fire, directly above the grate, and offers significant advantages compared to the usual systems. The longer lifespan of the tiles and the reduced revision times due to easier disassembly, and dispensing with any sand blasting, mean a reduction in maintenance costs and an increase in boiler availability for plant operators.

Furthermore, the renowned German consulting firm CheMin GmbH has extensively measured and analysed the heat extraction of various tile systems via temperature sensors. The independent study was presented in January 2019, at the Berlin Waste Management and Energy Conference, under the title “temperature sensors – adjust refractory liners to the requirements”. The results confirm the high heat extraction and therefore the efficient energy recovery of the new rear-ventilated Mokesys® system.

These arguments are well known and have already convinced many customers to convert their boiler to the Mokesys® Air system. Furthermore, Standardkessel Baumgarte GmbH decided on a complete refractory lining of their waste incineration boilers with Mokesys® Air for two new build projects. The projects CHP Kaunas in Lithuania and Dundee&Angus RWT Facility in Scotland will both be completed in summer 2019. You can find an article with more information about the construction process further down.

MOKESYS® AIR IM HAUPTBRAND

DIE NEUE GENERATION DER HINTERLÜFTETEN ROHRWANDSCHUTZSYSTEME SETZT SICH DURCH

Die Mokesa AG hat in sich in den letzten Jahren intensiv mit der Weiterentwicklung ihrer Mokesys® Feuerfestprodukte beschäftigt und hat mehrere vielversprechende Ideen zum internationalen Patent angemeldet. Nach langen Testphasen und der erfolgreichen Erprobung im Echtbetrieb lieferte insbesondere die neue Generation unserer hinterlüfteten Feuerfestsysteme ausserordentlich gute Resultate.

RASCHE MONTAGE – ZUVERLÄSSIGER SCHUTZ – EFFIZIENTE ENERGIERÜCKGEWINNUNG

Das neue Mokesys®-Air kann in allen Kesselzonen, bis hinunter zum Hauptbrand direkt über dem Rost, eingesetzt werden und bietet entscheidende Vorteile zu herkömmlichen Systemen. Die längere Lebensdauer der Platten und die Verkürzung von Revisionszeiten durch einfachere Demontage und Verzicht auf jegliches Sandstrahlen, ergeben für Anlagebetreiber eine Reduktion der Unterhaltskosten sowie eine Steigerung der Kesselverfügbarkeit.

Darüber hinaus, wurde von der renommierten deutschen Beratungsfirma CheMin GmbH die Wärmeauskopplung verschiedener Plattensysteme mittels Temperatursensorik aufwendig gemessen und analysiert. Die unabhängige Studie, wurde im Januar 2019 an der Berliner Abfallwirtschafts- und Energiekonferenz unter dem Titel „Temperatursensorik – Feuerfeste Auskleidungen den Anforderungen anpassen“ präsentiert. Die Ergebnisse bestätigen die hohe Wärmeauskopplung und somit die effiziente Energierückgewinnung des neuen hinterlüfteten Mokesys®-Systems.

Diese Argumente haben sich rumgesprochen und haben bereits viele Kunden überzeugt, ihre Kessel auf das Mokesys®-Air System umzurüsten. Darüber hinaus hat sich die Standardkessel Baumgarte GmbH gleich bei zwei Neubauprojekten für eine komplette Feuerfestzustellung ihrer Müllverbrennungskessel mit Mokesys®-Air entschieden. Die Projekte CHP Kaunas in Litauen und Dundee&Angus RWT Facility in Schottland, werden beide im Sommer 2019 realisiert. Einen Artikel mit näheren Informationen zu den Bauvorhaben finden Sie weiter unten.