References in Furnace Construction

We have been specialists in engineering and refractory lining of boilers for 40 years. Our products are the result of intensive research and development and their use increases the productivity of waste incineration plants, biomass plants, fluidised bed furnaces and other high temperature facilities in many locations throughout Europe. Whether we are realising a new plant, or repairing or optimising an existing one, a professional and experienced team is in action at Mokesa AG, working quickly and competently and able to find the right solution for any challenge. You may find some interesting references from various European markets on this map provided below.

Switzerland

WtE plant Basel

The waste to energy (EfW) plant in Basel, which disposes of the entire waste in the North Western part of Switzerland, is one of our most loyal customers. We have been co-operating with this customer since the 1970s, even before we had our own refractory systems. The first test installations of the newly developed Mokesys® system occurred in 1998. This concept has proven itself which is why the third generation of back-cast Mokesys® tiles are in use today. The co-operation has been a great success for operator IWB Basel as well as for Mokesa AG as the plant has an availability of 92% to 96%. The plant in Basel is therefore one of the leading EfW plants in Switzerland when it comes to energy generation. Thanks to increasing amounts of waste and continual improvements, the plant in Basel now achieves a degree of efficiency of some 75%.

Germany

RMHKW Stuttgart-Münster

Since 2009, Mokesa AG has been working at the EfW plant in Stuttgart-Münster. The results of joint development efforts are two practical product innovations to protect superheater droppers. On the one hand, the special rammable FlexProtect UHS 90 is now used and on the other, the registered design rear-ventilated tiling system Mokesys® Air UHS. The SiC ramming mass FlexProtect UHS 90 is characterised by its low gas permeability and has shown more than sufficient mechanical strength. The rear-ventilated tile system Mokesys® Air UHS is an innovative type of dropper protection which combines optimal corrosion protection with very short time requirements for demolition and installation.

Austria

WtE plant Wien Spittelau

The waste incineration plant Spittelau, in Vienna, was built and put into operation between 1969 and 1971. It became famous later on, due to its colourful façade designed specially by the artist Friedensreich Hundertwasser. Many years ago, Mokesys® tiles had already been tested and used in both of the old boiler lines. Due to experience gained and the planned energy and economical optimisation of the entire plant, Wien Energie, as plant operator, decided to go again with the proven Mokesa quality on the occasion of the new lining of boiler line 1 in 2014. In addition, the concrete and refractory mass surfaces inside the boiler were minimised in order to ensure flawless operation for as long as possible. In doing so, improved solutions were found for the sensitive areas around the ignition and burnout noses and the connections to the moving hearth. Apart from standard tiles, the proven Mokesys® radius tiles were used as well. After completing the initial installation of boiler line 1 with Mokesys® refractory tiles, it was successfully put into operation in March of 2015. The service life of the entire refractory lining was significantly increased by means of these measures implemented. Every year, 250,000 tons of waste are recycled at the EfW plant in Wien Spittelau and from this, heat for 60,000 households and power for 50,000 households generated. District heating therefore makes a significant contribution to the reduction of greenhouse gases and air pollutants in the Austrian capital and avoids 1.5 million tons of CO2 effluent every year.

Italy

TMV Acerra

Since the news of the great results in the waste to energy plant of Brescia travelled fast and made us known on the Italian market, Mokesa AG was able to increase its market share in Italy over the last few years. For example, an attractive order from a plant situated approx. 20 km north of the Southern Italian metropolis Naples. This is where the impressive EfW plant of Acerra is located. This centrally located plant is managed by A2A, just like the one in Brescia and is of crucial significance for the waste disposal of the entire region of Campania. After the first refractory lining, of a competitor’s product, failed shortly after installation, it was decided in 2010 to rely fully on the competence of Mokesa AG. Subsequently, all three boiler lines were retrofitted with the Mokesys® system. The large surface lining of the superheater droppers, with SiC ramming mass, was added later. This combination has proven itself and has contributed significantly to a positive development of the plant.

Die Referenz im Feuerungsbau

Schon seit 40 Jahren sind wir Experten für das Engineering und die feuerfeste Ausmauerung von Kesseln. Unsere Produkte sind das Resultat intensiver Forschung und Entwicklung und steigern die Produktivität von Müllverbrennungsanlagen, Biomasse-Anlagen, Wirbelschichtöfen und sonstigen Hochtemperaturöfen an vielen Standorten überall in Europa. Ob wir eine neue Anlage realisieren oder eine bestehende reparieren oder optimieren – bei der Mokesa AG ist ein eingespieltes Team von Fachleuten am Werk, das rasch und kompetent arbeitet und für jede Herausforderung die richtige Lösung findet. Auf dieser interaktiven Referenzkarte finden Sie einige interessante Referenzbeispiele aus den verschiedenen europäischen Märkten.

Schweiz

KVA Basel

Die Kehrichtverwertungsanlage Basel, welche den Abfall im ganzen Grossraum der Nordwestschweiz entsorgt, ist einer unserer treusten Kunden. Bereits seit den 70er-Jahren, noch bevor wir über eigene Systeme verfügten, pflegten wir eine intensive Zusammenarbeit mit diesem Auftraggeber. Ab 1998 erfolgten die ersten Testeinbauten des neu entwickelten Mokesys®-Systems. Dieses Konzept hat sich bewährt und darum ist heute bereits die dritte Generation von hintergossenen Mokesys®-Platten im Einsatz. Die Zusammenarbeit ist sowohl für die IWB (Industrielle Werke Basel) als auch für die Mokesa AG ein grosser Erfolg, denn die Anlage kann Verfügbarkeiten von 92% bis 96% vorweisen. In puncto Effizienz bei der Energiegewinnung zählt die KVA Basel somit zu den führenden Kehrichtverwertungsanlagen in der Schweiz. Dank steigender Verbrennungsmengen und permanenter Optimierungen der Anlage, erreicht die KVA Basel heute einen Wirkungsgrad von zirka 75%.

Deutschland

RMHKW Stuttgart-Münster

Seit 2009 engagiert sich die Mokesa AG im Restmüllheizkraftwerk Stuttgart-Münster. Das Resultat der gemeinsamen Entwicklungsarbeit sind zwei praxisbezogene Produktinnovationen zum Schutz von Überhitzerschotten. Zum einen wird die Spezialmasse FlexProtect UHS 90 eingesetzt und zum anderen war Stuttgart-Münster der Ursprung unseres zum Patent angemeldeten, hinterlüfteten Schottensystems Mokesys® Air UHS. Die SiC-Stampfmasse FlexProtect UHS 90 zeichnet sich dadurch aus, dass sie geringe Gasdurchlässigkeit und ausreichende mechanische Festigkeit gewährleistet. Das hinterlüftete Plattensystem Mokesys® Air UHS ist eine innovative Art der Schottenzustellung, bei welcher ein optimaler Korrosionsschutz mit zugleich geringem Zeitaufwand für Abbruch und Installation in Einklang gebracht wird.

Österreich

MVA Wien Spittelau

Zwischen 1969 und 1971 wurde in Wien die Müllverbrennungsanlage Spittelau gebaut und in Betrieb genommen. Berühmt wurde diese später durch ihre farbenprächtige Fassade aus der Hand des Künstlers Friedensreich Hundertwasser. Bereits vor vielen Jahren wurden in beiden alten Verbrennungslinien unter anderem versuchsweise Mokesys®-Platten eingesetzt. Aufgrund der gewonnenen Erfahrungen und der geplanten energiewirtschaftlichen Optimierung der Gesamtanlage und Erneuerung entschied sich die Wien Energie als Anlagenbetreiber anlässlich der Neuzustellung der Verbrennungslinie 1 im Jahr 2014 erneut für die bewährte Mokesa-Qualität. Zusätzlich wurden auch die Beton- oder Massenflächen innerhalb des Systems minimiert, um einen möglichst langen und störungsfreien Betrieb zu gewährleisten. So konnten beispielsweise für die heiklen Bereiche im Zünd- und Ausbrandknie und bei den Anschlüssen an das Rostband verbesserte Lösungen gefunden werden. Neben den Standardplatten kamen auch hier wieder die bewährten Mokesys®-Radiusplatten zum Einsatz. Nach der nunmehr vollständigen Erstausrüstung der Verbrennungslinie 1 mit Mokesys®-Feuerfestplatten ging diese im März 2015 wieder erfolgreich in Betrieb. Mithilfe der getroffenen Massnahmen wird die Standzeit der gesamten feuerfesten Ausmauerung deutlich verlängert. Pro Jahr werden in der MVA Wien Spittelau bis zu 250’000 Tonnen Abfall verwertet und daraus Wärme für 60’000 Haushalte und Strom für 50’000 Haushalte erzeugt. Fernwärme leistet damit in der österreichischen Bundeshauptstadt einen massgeblichen Beitrag zur Verringerung der Treibhausgase und Luftschadstoffe. Die effiziente Wärmerückgewinnung spart so jährlich 1,5 Millionen Tonnen CO2.

Italien

TMV Acerra

Weil sich die guten Resultate in der Müllverbrennungsanlage von Brescia rasch herumgesprochen und uns auf dem italienischen Markt bekannt gemacht haben, konnte die Mokesa AG ihren Marktanteil in Italien in den letzten Jahren stetig steigern. Beispielsweise aufgrund eines attraktiven Auftrags etwa 20 Kilometer nördlich der süditalienischen Metropole Neapel. Hier befindet sich die imposante Müllverbrennungsanlage von Acerra. Diese zentral gelegene Anlage steht – genau wie diejenige in Brescia – unter der Leitung von A2A und ist für die Abfallentsorgung der gesamten Region Kampanien von entscheidender Bedeutung. Nachdem die erste Feuerfestzustellung mit einem Mitbewerberprodukt bereits nach kurzem Einsatz misslang, entschloss man sich 2010, voll und ganz auf die Kompetenz der Mokesa AG zu setzen. In der Folge wurden alle drei Ofenlinien auf das Mokesys®-System umgerüstet; später kam noch die grossflächige Zustellung der Überhitzerschotten mit SiC-Stampfmasse hinzu. Diese Kombination hat sich bestens bewährt und ihren Beitrag zur positiven Entwicklung der Anlage geleistet.